Hello world!

So….here’s to a new blog. I’ve started (and cruelly abandoned) blogs before, but… then….

Last week, I stumbled somehow upon the blog of Law School Wife (lawschoolwife.wordpress.com) and a whole new world opened up to me. 🙂

Okay, maybe that’s a little dramatic, but I learned that there are other women out there who are doing the whole “put your husband through school” thing. And, I devoured her blog. I mean, seriously. I read it on my iPhone in bed. I LOVED it (so, thanks, Brittany!). And I thought, I like to write. I’ll start my own blog about our upcoming experiences with law school.

So, here’s a little about me and my legally-oriented husband:

– We’re located in the southern United States. Wait, make that the best state in the Southern United States or anywhere else for that matter.

– We just bought a house and are moving in next month!

The Legally Married Casa

The Legally Married Casa

– We’re prepping for law school to begin in August.

– I work as a professional Facebooker. No, really. I do other things in my job, but my favorite is managing the social sites for my company.

Okay, that’s all for now, but I’m excited to share our adventures here.

3 responses to “Hello world!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Hi! You are too kind! It’s too funny to think of someone reading my gushy thoughts in bed! Will your husband be going to the same school as my husband by any chance? I think we’re going to have to get to know each other, because of course you know by now, I’m from the same state, born and raised 🙂

    And congrats on the house! It’s adorable!

  3. Love your blog, thanks for your comments. Those mini grilled cheese sammys were to die for. I bet they were a fun treat at your wedding.

Leave a Reply

