Quote of the Day

How to start your work week with a laugh…at 5 a.m.

Ducks: I guess I should eat breakfast before I leave. I’m going to have some cereal….and a screwdriver.

Me (sarcastically): That sounds very healthy.

Ducks: My new nutritionist brushes her teeth with a bottle of Jack, so I think it’s okay.

And….good morning, peeps. ๐Ÿ˜‰

(*** Disclaimer: He did not actually have vodka and orange juice for breakfast prior to his commute. Just a very strange Ke$sha reference to start off a very early morning.***)

6 responses to “Quote of the Day

  1. LOL. Ke$ha references that early in the morning would definitely throw me for a loop. PS: Love your new blog pic. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Thanks! I made Ducks try out the site also and make a character for me. I liked all his choices except that he found it really hilarious to make my character carry that big gun! I think the one I picked makes me look a little crankier than I usually am but I like it – it’s better than the blurry photo I had before! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      When is your vacay?

  2. Love random pop culture references in the morning!

  3. thanks for stopping by my mom rant ๐Ÿ™‚ I look forward to reading your latest and keeping up with ya on my google reader… have a fabulous day and thanks for the whole “I get how you feel” thing… i’s refreshing to know I’m not driving myself crazy, haha!

Leave a Reply

