Why I Love My Husband: Reason #1

He rarely ever gets mad. And his attempts to placate me make me laugh.

Yesterday, I was being cranky and he decided to get a little sassy with a sarcastic comment. I then proceeded to yell at him. I said many things and wrapped up with, “You are just always MEAN and RUDE.”

His response? He came over and hugged me and said, “You are very nice and polite.”

And, so I laughed and got over it. I would have been looking for “nice and sweet” or something of that nature, but the polite reference as the opposite of rude (especially when I was acting the opposite of polite)  just gave me the giggles and made me forget what we were even fighting about.

Love, love, love. It’s good stuff. 😉

UPDATED:

Oh… PS…almost forgot. Law School Wife, you were the closest on my gife card guessing game. We found $825 worth of gift cards. Can you believe it?! However, since you don’t like Starbucks, I can send you something still, or just send general brilliance points in your direction. And, Kate, I’d be happy to send the Starbucks card your way. Just email me at LegalWifeinTX@gmail.com. 🙂

4 responses to “Why I Love My Husband: Reason #1

  1. He sounds like saint! I am the opposite of “nice and polite” even on my best days. But if I’m being super contrary, the Hubs walks into the room and drops some sort of food in front of me. Then he tells me not to say another word until I eat it.

    He knows me well enough that I get cranky and crazy when I’m hungry. This is why I married him.

    • That’s too funny. I’m going to try that next time I start getting mad; I’ll just take a quick chocolate break. Excellent excuse for having more chocolate in the house. 😉

  2. Yay! I’d love me some general brilliance points. And GO YOU that is a TON of money!!!!

  3. Thanks for your lovely comment. And gah! I was such a freak for inception. I too rarely see movies in the theater, and just HAD to go back two days after seeing it the first time. I thought it was just the right amount of nerdy/romantic/intelligent/original/actionpacked.

Leave a Reply

