Ten Days: The Final Post

It’s the very last day in the Ten Days series. It’s going to be harder to blog after this because I had all the posts for ten days written out and then just made slight revisions to them as needed before posting. So, I have to get out of lazy blogger mode!

Day Ten: One confession

I had already scripted out my confession about how I really want to quit my job and become a writer, but I decided against posting that. For one thing, it’s just not that interesting. I think everyone who blogs probably harbors a secret ambition to become a best-selling author or at least a successful freelancer. For another thing, I don’t actually want it enough to really quit my job and give up financial security and good health insurance. So, I decided to come up with a new confession that’s more interesting and fun.

My confession is….

I think my husband has extremely sexy arm hair.

That sounds super weird/creepy probably, and I know he’s going to be irritated with me that I would post something about him using the “s-word,” but what’s a confession if it’s not at least a little polarizing, right?

Maybe it’s not just the arm hair, but also his super-attractive, well-defined forearms. That’s probably a big part of it. But, really, he does have great arm hair, people. Next time any of you local friends see him, I’ll probably catch you checking out his arms. That’s totally okay with me. I mean, it’s a rare man whose extraneous hair forms part of the top ten list of his extremely attractive qualities (to his wife at least). And at least it’s not something super-weird like a nose-hair or unibrow fetish. That would just be creepy.

Okay, so, I’ve confessed, and with that I’m wrapping up the Ten Days series. I hope you’ve enjoyed learning random tidbits of information about me – thanks for all your great comments – I really enjoy getting to know all of you. And, while I’m thinking about it, CONGRATULATIONS to my friend, New Teacher, New Wife, on her NEW JOB! So happy for you! πŸ™‚

4 responses to “Ten Days: The Final Post

  1. You are going to get some extremely interesting Google searches reaching your blog after this…. I just know it πŸ™‚

  2. I just caught myself up on your 10 day series. It’s so funny how even though I don’t know you, I found it totally fascinating. Maybe because there are little things that I find weird about myself, but when I read them about others and find kindred spirits it makes me happy.

    I too love trucks & Gingers (it’s why I dye my hair red).
    I can’t watch the notebook without doing the hiccup/cry thing.
    Totally agree w/ the waiting to start a career thing.

    Anyway. I could go on. But my point is that I enjoyed this series.

  3. The public demands a picture of the aforementioned arm hair. The hubster would understand. I mean, lawyers understand the importance of evidence and convincing the jury and all πŸ™‚

    • Ha! I asked him and he said (reluctantly) that he would allow it. Although I didn’t mention the photos were for publication. I actually said, “What if you die and I never get to look at your arms again?” Yeah, because even with my husband, I’m a creeper like that.

      πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

