A Little Help from my Friends

Okay, I need some help from you lovely blog-friends.

As you may or may not have surmised, I have a little bit of a college football obsession (ha – obviously kidding there – I’m a raving lunatic every Saturday). I’m always happy when I check out my LegallyMarried twitter account on Saturdays because you guys are all (or a majority of you at least) tweeting about your respective teams. Or, like New Teacher New Wife, giving me a prize that reflects MY favorite team. 🙂

Sooo….now, I need your assistance to win some tickets to a very big upcoming game. How, you may ask, can you help me? There is currently a contest on an up-and-coming new sports website called Holy Turf. They are giving away tickets to a big game for my team next month. I actually came across the site through a tweet and it looks like it has promise. The site focuses primarily on the SEC (and I know there are several big SEC — read: Crimson Tide — fans among my blog friends) and the Big 12 — yeah Big 12!

They also have a section that talks about Game Day fashion, tasty tailgate recipes, etc. One thing that I do want to tell the site creator is that I don’t care for that section being titled “For Women” because many of the women I know are extremely avid sports fans and don’t necessarily need terminology tips. I think the tailgate snack tips are great, especially because I’m always looking for game day recipes, and I love that the blog creator is incorporating women into a traditionally male-dominated area, but I think the section should be titled differently and shouldn’t take the attitude that women are chilling in the kitchen during the game. But that’s my one tiny disparagement. Other than that, I think Holy Turf looks cool and has a lot of promise.

What do I need you to do to help me out? Just click over from my blog to the Holy Turf site (notice how many times I’m making it clickable for your convenience?). Everytime that you click over, I’ll be entered into the drawing for the tickets, and I am determined to win!

I wish I could say, “If you click through, you’ll be entered in a contest to win this FABULOUS prize!” But since I just found out about this last night, I don’t have a prize handy. So, what I’ll say is this…. in appreciation for the help you are going to provide me in upping my odds to attend this game (remember, we’re a law school family on a budget and tickets are expensive!!), get sunburned and scream like a maniac, I will post a fun giveaway tomorrow! That will give me time to go find something superbly cute and fun ASAP.

So, will you do it? Start clicking, my friends!

12 responses to “A Little Help from my Friends

  1. DONE! Good luck 🙂

  2. Sweet! I clicked over…and will keep clicking until you win!! I can click more than once, right?

  3. Done. Glad I can help you out. 🙂

  4. I clicked and clicked and clicked. Yay! I’ll keep clicking so you can become even more obsessed with football and I can jokingly mock you because I don’t understand. hahaha.

    Good luck!

    (And your prize should be on it’s way to me this week!!)

    • E – you always make me smile! 🙂 And when you come down to Texas for the fair next year to hang out with Melissa and me, I will totally indoctrinate you with football, Texas- style. And, and also, FFFs (fried fair foods).

  5. Done! I clicked at least 10 times, so there’s an entry on me!

    Good luck!

  6. Did it thrice! Tell me if you need more my dear!

    Thanks for the hugs 🙂

    Ooh and I have a giveaway today as well for some cosmetic brushes or nail polish! Join on in!

  7. Pingback: Holidays are Almost Here? « Legally Married

Leave a Reply

