Darn It

The no-laptop saga continues. I just want to complain that I didn’t win the laptop in the Office Max Twitter contest. It’s very silly to think that I would win just from tweeting, but stranger things have happened, right?

But, no, it was not to be.

However, one of you HAS won my blog contest, and as soon as I get home and have my official drawing event tonight, I will post the winner!

Yay. And that’s all I have to say. Still bummed about the laptop-less-ness. But, there are so many other things to be thankful for. šŸ™‚

6 responses to “Darn It

  1. Blergh. This was me all summer :-/ Good luck!

  2. So sorry about not winning the laptop. (sad face)

  3. oh that is lame. well, at least you won’t get carpal tunnel syndrome?

  4. Maybe you can ask Santa (Ducks) for a netbook for Christmas? I know being on a student budget is really tough (especially at the end of a semester…) but I think there are lots out there for reasonable prices.

    I wouldn’t know personally, though. DS does all of the computer shopping around here, thank goodness. I’d get so swindled.

  5. p.s. I love your blogroll! It’s like you found all the blogs that *I’d* be interested in and collected them for me!

Leave a Reply

