Actual Technical Question

This is not a blog post with a clever title. It’s really, truly an actual technical question. Can someone please tell me how to make different posts show up under different headings?

Is there a way to do this without paying for anything or having to do things that involve codes or really anything else complicated? I wanted to have a special tab for our book club meetings and for book reviews of other things I’ve read, but I don’t know how to make anything other than the original post show up.

Help, please. 🙂

4 responses to “Actual Technical Question

  1. I know there is a way, but I believe it requires hiring a web designer to create your site. The only other way I know how to do this is to literally have a second blog address, but make a permanent link to it on a heading. I did this on one of my sites to link to my Amazon store. When you click the tab it takes you to that page. Not very helpful, I know!

  2. I don’t know if this is what you’re looking for (and you probably know about this already), but if you go to your dashboard, look to the left hand side under the “Appearance” tab for “Widgets.” On the Widgets page, select “categories” and move it to your sidebar. This way, if you can create a book club category, every post that you tag with that category will show up if someone clicks on that category link in your sidebar.

  3. I’ve been curious about this too. Maybe ask Natalie at the Bobby Pin. She does it!

Leave a Reply

