Long-awaited update

What have I been doing since last time we chatted?

Well, first, I got a promotion! Why, yes, I am a PUBLIC RELATIONS DIRECTOR now, thank you for asking. 😉  I’m still with the same company, but taking on my responsibilities, which is really cool.

Then, I watched my favorite basketball team get annihilated by this crazy mythical bird thing:

Then, I watched this movie in honor of MLK Day.

And, ohmigod, you guys, did I mention that I went to THIS show??

(Which, by the way, was super-super-super cute and if it comes to your city, please go see it. I laughed the entire time.)

And, besides that I’ve been reading a lot. I’m keeping a list of all the books I read in 2011. I will TRY (emphasis on TRY) to give you all a list and my recommendations at the end of each month. But, so far, among other things, I’ve gotten addicted to this series:

Let’s see….what else? I’ve done about 17 million JL things already in 2011, and still have eleventy-billion more to go. (this is not interesting enough to merit a picture).

I learned a new dice game at my friend K-Sizzle’s game night. This brings my total of dice games to two. The other is Yahtzee.  And I’m thinking about starting a game night club to complement the book club.

Ahhh….I know ….best thing ever – I finally got my computer! FINALLY! It’s giant, though. I thought I was getting the same size as Ducks has, but I accidentally ordered one that’s bigger. It’s actually a really good size for watching videos, but may end up being really heavy to carry around. I guess it’s a good thing that I am so busy I barely have time to look at the computer, much less get all cozy with my new laptop in a coffee shop somewhere.

So, anyway, there’s my life update. I promise to be a better commenter/blog reader in the near future. Pinky swear! 🙂

7 responses to “Long-awaited update

  1. WOW! Congrats. SO HAPPY FOR YOU!

  2. Wow – how exciting for you! Congratulations! I want to read
    the Percy Jackson books too. I watched the movie the other night
    and while a little cheesy, it was an interesting story.

  3. Great news on the promotion! congratulations! Also, totally
    jealous you got to see legally blonde. looks so fun. 🙂

  4. Congrats on the promotion! Glad things worked have worked out well on the career front. I saw a snippet of the Percy Jackson movie on a plane ride – hmm time to really read it then now!

  5. Yay! That’s great news about your new job.

  6. Congratulations on the promotion!! That is seriously awesome!! Oh, and I can’t wait for your book list/recommendations. Yes, that means you have to do it!! I’m trying hard to fit more reading in with school and work, so I need some good suggestions.

  7. Hurray for the promotion!! YAYA!!!!

Leave a Reply

