Just Call Me a Genius

Okay, so about two or three days each week, I forget to put deodorant on in the morning. I don’t know why – I guess I just have a mental block against it.

So, finally, using my brilliant mind powers, I came up with a magnificent idea. Seriously. I may get the Nobel Prize for this or something.

I put an extra deodorant ….in my purse. Bingo. Years of furtive smelliness dissolved right there.

So, just in case you need the 591st digit of pi, or the formula for world peace, well, you may want to find someone of true genius. But if you don’t want to be gross when you have to hug people, then come to me.

So maybe I’m not being completely serious, but there is a TRUE genius in our family. Hurray Ducks for being a success in being called on in Constitutional Law yesterday, and rocking it! So proud of my lovely little husband.

7 responses to “Just Call Me a Genius

  1. Hahahahaha I had the same epiphany the other day, except with contact solution. I kept going to work having my contact freak out – causing massive pain all day. After this happene EIGHT MILLION TIMES I finally wisened up and brought a spare to work with me. Since then, I have yet to use it. But I know if I hadn’t brought it I would nee dit. That’s just how the world works I guess.

  2. Sometimes it’s the little things that add up to greatness 🙂

  3. I had this epiphany with packing lunches… You can do it the night before. This has literally changed my life. No joke.

  4. I have to do this with my daily migraine medicine bc I am not good with daily medicine. (PS- I too forget deodorant sometimes. I used to keep it in my teacher’s desk at school. HAHA)

  5. Hahaha, I need to do this! I forget to put it on because I wear a lot of black clothes and I usually put it on after I get dressed and sometimes I’m just so busy (read: late!) that I run out the door. Man. Being a chick is hard work!

  6. Heh. Is that how it starts? Over the years the purse gets bigger and bigger, and eventually the miniature suitcase contains hard candy, a sewing kit, pictures of grandchildren, and the kitchen sink.

Leave a Reply

