Snow Day!

We woke up at 5:30 this morning to this particular piece of glorious news! Snow day!

Well, technically, it’s a snow day for Ducks. It’s a snow three hours for me. And I had to get up this morning to post messages to Facebook and Twitter for my company. But, still….. I’ll take it!

Do you want to see pictures of the extreme wintry devastation that has taken place here?

Obviously a complete snowpocalypse. Have I mentioned that we tend to overreact to weather in Texas? If it’s anything other than scorching hot, we can’t drive. Rain? Can’t drive. Snow? Definitely can’t drive. Fog? Can’t drive. Ice? Well….you get the picture.

So….the wonderment of a late morning going in to work. And of being able to take these pictures outside in a fleece and pink snowflake pajama pants.

How’s the weather where you are? 🙂

5 responses to “Snow Day!

  1. Love it!! We got almost six inches last night!! I can’t believe all the snow. I seriously do not have shoes for this kind of weather. And I’m going on day FOUR of no work. Seriously, I don’t think I’ve ever been this stir crazy. I got up and got all ready for work today because we were supposed to go back. Then I got the email.

  2. Hey lady! In the NW it’s been sunny and upper 40s. I’ll take it!
    Thought I’d jump over here to respond to your comment. I’m doing well, thanks 🙂 How is your husband holding up after 1st semester. Just keep repeating to yourself, “it does get better.”

    Enjoy the snow (?!) day!

  3. All I ask is that the people in Dallas tolerate this through the end of Sunday and that hopefully Mother Nature gives us a ridiculous “warm state” Superbowl 🙂

Leave a Reply

