The Thing about Taking a Break…

Sigh.

Of course, wouldn’t you know the week of our break I would get sick?!

Sigh.

Dislike.

Boo.

It’s just a cold, but it’s making me really unhappy. I don’t want to be sick. I want to have fun. I want to do productive things around my house. I want to accomplish a lot of things, none of which coincide with coughing up my lungs or blowing my nose copiously (on a sidenote: do you know if it’s a good time to plant tomatoes? I’m directing this mainly to Abbey, our resident horticulturist). ALSO, I have to go to a hockey game tomorrow – my first- EVER hockey game. And how in the world can I go to a hockey game if I don’t have a voice for screaming? That’s an obvious prerequisite.

But anyway, NOW, I’ve got to come up with ways to diagnose myself and enact a very, very fast cure. I’m thinking perhaps a hot shower and some Chinese food. That sounds like an excellent cure, wouldn’t you say?

2 responses to “The Thing about Taking a Break…

  1. Yes, it is tomato time. Our average last freeze date is March 15, which means today is the first day to plant tomatoes. A lot of people, us included, risked the potential cold weather and put our tomatoes in a few weeks ago. To make up for lost time and harvest fruit sooner, I suggest forgoing the traditional the six pack of transplants and buying the biggest transplants you can afford from the nursery.
    Enjoy the hockey game. It is one sport I really enjoying seeing live, even though I have no idea what is going on. With all of your sports involvement, I bet you’ll be hooked.

  2. Oh no 😦 Colds suck. It’s the energy flagging, the constant yuckiness. This is gross but… nasal irrigation. Hope you’re feeling better…

Leave a Reply

