Speaking our Minds

So….

The Legally Married family acquitted itself excellently on Wednesday, when we both had our presentations.

Mine was early, so of course I woke up 50,000 times in the night. I ended up having a very good hair day (tried to take some phone pics of it to show y’all, but they came out blurry, so just take my word for it!). When the presentation started, I thought it was supposed to be about 45 minutes, with 15 minutes for questions. ACTUALLY, though, it was two hours, peeps!

But, it went perfectly well. The group had lots of questions and I ended up having to skip a few slides because we got into some in-depth conversation. It went well and I’ve been asked to speak at a regional symposium in a couple of months on the same topic, so I was very happy.

BUT… what made me even happier was this: my husband being so brilliant! They had moot court at their school on the same day that I had my presentation. I was their bailiff for one of their presentations and they did so well! Ducks was in charge of the first section (I don’t know what it’s called) and the rebuttal. The judge specifically commented on his rebuttal and how he did a great job making his points. Afterward, we celebrated the day with some law school friends.

It was an excellent day of spechify-ing (is that a word) for both of us. Thanks, everyone, for your support and good wishes! 🙂 Anyone else have any big things coming up?

4 responses to “Speaking our Minds

  1. I’m glad both of y’all did well on the presentations! And I can’t imagine a 45 minute presentation going for 2 hours–I definitely couldn’t have done that! You rock!

  2. TWO HOURS?!? Geez I hope they at least brought you a chair 😉 But good for you…. Let us know how the regional conference goes! Sounds exciting!

  3. So glad that both of your presentations went well!

  4. I’m so glad you both had a great speaking day! Congrats!!

Leave a Reply

