One Year – Done (for me)

I wrote this past weekend about Ducks finishing his 1L year. Well, today’s my a one-year milestone for me as well – the one-year anniversary of this humble blog. A year ago, when I was obsessively gleaning wisdom from Law School Wife’s blog and thinking about starting my own, I never would have thought that:

1) I’d actually stick to a project for this long.

2) I’d come to like and enjoy and care about people from the internet so much!

I wanted to do a contest on the one-year anniversary, but apparently I can’t get myself together enough to accomplish that. So…how about I get that kind of thing together over the long weekend? πŸ˜‰

Thanks to everyone who has been so lovely and supportive this year – I hope to keep in touch with all of you (and meet more of you!) as Ducks and I continue the law school journey.

Two other things of note for this day:

– The first of my bridesmaid announced her pregnancy yesterday. It’s crazy to me, but she looks so adorable and happy. She is one of the best little homemakers I know – someone who really takes a lot of joy in creating things of beauty, elegant meals, etc. She will make a great mom. But, I will say, although I’ve posted once about a bit of a baby bug, that’s safely in check. I want to still wait for about three more years (at which time I’ll be 30 – aah!).

– Stabler is leaving SVU. Travesty. They shouldn’t break up this duo.

That’s all I have to say about that.

12 responses to “One Year – Done (for me)

  1. Congratulations on your blog anniversary! You’re a natural blogger and I look forward to many more posts to come. Have you thought about printing your blog as a keepsake? I’ve looked into Blog2Print and I’m still thinking about doing it myself. (It’s a luxury on a tight budget) I bet you’d get a kick out of reading your entries years from now when the blog platform as long since evolved into something more sophisticated. You put so much of yourself into your entries, it would be neat to have a snapshot the way things were.

  2. Happy blog anniversary! I feel privileged to have met you through these inter-webs!

  3. Wow, happy one year! I’ve enjoyed reading along, and being a fellow “newbie” blogger it’s nice to have blog friends that haven’t been at it for 10 years!

  4. Congratulations to you for your blogiversary and your preggers friend! I also just read other people’s blogs for awhile. I can’t believe all the wonderful bloggy friends I’ve made and how much I also enjoy blogging.

  5. Congrats on one year! I have so enjoyed reading your posts. How are you and ducks’ weekends looking these days? Would love to get together sometime soon. πŸ™‚

    • We would love to see you guys! Our upcoming weekends are kind of complicated, so I’ll send you a Facebook message, but we would love to see you SOON too! πŸ™‚

  6. Congrats πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  7. Yay, happy blog birthday! The blog starts out as such a random thing, but turns into something wonderful right?

    xoxo,
    Chic ‘n Cheap Living

  8. Congrats on the anniversary of the blog! I think it’s great to have a community where you can relate to others going through life situations as we have here. I’m glad to have found you!

  9. we’re happy you stuck with it for a year too!

    and, what??? Stabler’s leaving??? it just won’t be the same!

  10. Happy blogiversary!! It has been so great to get to know you over the internet this year. I love your blog and always look forward to your posts!!

Leave a Reply

