Bad Blogger

Yeesh, people.

Sorry.

I’ve missed you, and everytime I turn around, it seems like I’m broken-record-writing that “It’s been way too long since I’ve written.”

So here’s what’s been going on that’s been keeping me busy. I promise in this next week to try to write in more detail about each of these subjects:

– Moving my sister to a new place

– Old books and new movies

– Having my identity stolen (not completely as bad as it sounds, and not in the way you think, so don’t freak out!)

– Getting back to Weight Watchers

– Turning 27

– Watching other momentous celebrations

– Getting my husband all super-interny

– Seeing my inlaws twice in one month

– Writing my fingers to the bone

What have you been up to? I hope you’ve all been vacationing and sitting on beaches and sipping margaritas. Or, enjoying your internships. Or, doing fabulous things elsewhere.

Since I’m already here (on the blog), I’ll start with the first item on the list. My sister moved in with L, my work girlfriend and one of my best friends. It’s really interesting to have two people that you have very different relationships with live together. I feel for L because even though my sister is a lovely person; she can be high-maintenance and loud. But, I think they’re having fun living together (as long as Jo remembers to pay her rent and do that kind of thing).

We moved her after she had been living here about a month. I think she was tired of our very dull life, since we don’t do a lot besides work stuff and volunteer stuff (me) and school (Ducks). So it was probably nicer for her to be somewhere with someone else who actually acts young. 😉

We looked like the Beverly Hillbillies when moving her, though! Ducks and I loaded up the mattresses and made our way to the Bachelorette Pad (which is what I’ve christened their townhouse), then had to stop within the first 3 miles of highway because the mattresses picked up and almost swooped away under the gusts of an 18-wheeler – yikes!

But, they’re moved, having fun and my sister has only thrown up in L’s car once. I call that a positive success.

Okay, back to the NBA draft. Ducks is so extremely obsessed, and I’m his co-analyst for the evening, I suppose. 🙂

3 responses to “Bad Blogger

  1. Glad you’re doing well and REALLY glad the stolen identity stuff wasn’t that bad!!

    That made me laugh, what you said about your sister. I always tell my sis she can move in with me and my fiance next year for college and I think I’m trying to help but then I remember we are WAY too old and boring for her! :p

  2. Sounds like life is fabulously interesting! Can’t wait to hear all about the rest!

  3. I’ve been a horrible blogger, and for some reason this totally made me feel better about it! Sometimes life gets in the way of blogging, and I love other people that are okay with that too.

Leave a Reply

