Desperately Seeking Blog Ideas

Everyone, I need something to inspire me.

I just can’t come up with anything very interesting to blog about lately. And, I can’t usually get up the motivation to write things regularly or to chat much on Twitter.

I think it’s because work has gotten so hectic and the overtime hours have been piled on. Because writing makes up the bulk of my job, my creativity is pretty sapped at the end of the day, as is my energy. Most days, I don’t want to touch my computer with a 1o-foot pole in the evenings, and if I do, it’s only because I have to because I’m on deadline for something with JL.

But, I want to keep writing, keep reading your blogs and keep in touch with all your wonderful, wonderful people.

So, I need some ideas and inspiration of what you want to read about. 😉  Give me your ideas and I promise to blog about every single one of them, no matter what they are (that gives you a lot of leeway for crazy ideas!).

7 responses to “Desperately Seeking Blog Ideas

  1. I sent you an e-mail. Wondering if you’ll do me a favor…

    Hmmm…things to blog about. Ha! I’m not exactly the best person to ask because my life is bo-ring. I just normally discuss what’s going on in my life or things that interest me (TV, music, etc.) You know I love OOTD posts, so I wouldn’t mind seeing those. I love reading “Day In The Life” posts and I love hearing about other people’s families. Hope this helps! Have a great day!

  2. I’m not the best person to give you ideas because I’ve been slightly stuck. But it has to be something that interests you. Is it women in the workplace, environmental issues, home decor, fashion, etc.?
    I browse a lot of websites (usually news or magazine ones as well as forums) and draft up a lot of posts (mid-way) to jot down ideas.

    Hope that helps dear!

    xoxo,
    Chic ‘n Cheap Living

  3. If you come up with any good blog ideas, send them my way! I have been so stuck lately when it comes to blogging. I think a big part of it is just diving in and writing something, no matter how silly it may be. Good luck! 🙂

  4. If I don’t have something to write about, I don’t blog. I dislike reading blogs that talk about how much they don’t have to talk about – seems kind of strange to me. So I just stay quiet until I have something to say, usually about my life or acting or Disney or whatever.

  5. I think you should post on your life story. I saw it done here:
    http://mindonmed.com/2010/11/longest-24-years-of-my-life.html

    It’s fun and creative and seems right up your alley!

  6. What is the biggest gamble you’ve made?

Leave a Reply

