Why I Love My Husband: Secret-Keeping Edition

He is so ridiculously cute.

(Warning: if you get confused by sports stuff, stop reading here).

He’s been out of town this weekend, taking advantage of the break from school to visit grandparents, etc., so we made an agreement not to watch the basketball game yesterday. I spent all day assiduously avoiding Facebook, Twitter and any major news sites that might give me an update on our second conference game of the year. This wasn’t necessarily part of the pact, but I don’t really like watching sports games when I know the outcome (which is probably weird for a serious sports fan, otherwise, why would there be such a thing as ESPN Classic?).

Last night when we talked on the phone, the topic of Kansas State/Mizzou came up. And he said, “Yeah, now we’re the only undefeated team in the Big 12.” And then immediately said, “Of course, that has nothing to do with the game that happened today. It’s not including that.” Then, followed that up with, “Sorry! Sorry! I didn’t MEAN to tell you.”

His chagrin was just so adorable. It’s not the first time he’s accidentally given away the outcome of a game; it’s just that it’s impossible for him to keep a secret or tell a lie. And that’s why I love him.

(Do you notice two blog posts in a relatively short period of time? Are you impressed?) 🙂

2 responses to “Why I Love My Husband: Secret-Keeping Edition

  1. BOO!! Both to your husband for ruining the surprise and also to KState for ruining our perfect undefeated record. My poor poor Tigers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

