The BEST DAY EVER

Is today, peeps. 

Why, you ask? 

I took today off to do absolutely nothing. That’s right. Not one single thing. 

I woke up this morning, told my husband bye and sent him off to work. Then I finished reading an excellent book on basketball: 

Image

Then, I did a workout video with my favorite trainer EVER: 

Image

(Jennifer Galardi is the BEST, you guys. Use her videos – I LOVE her. 

Then….I wrote a couple thousand pages for my book. 

Then, I went to the grocery story and made this salad from Rachael Ray for our dinner tonight. 

And, I returned some dresses. 

Basically I did all kinds of things that I WOULD be doing if we had won the Mega Millions last week, you know? 😉 Except I probably wouldn’t be returning things to the store. In fact, I’d probably do some of the opposite. 

But it was so nice. 

I have several friends who work in fast-paced jobs and they all recommend taking sick days on a regular basis, just to refresh and recoup – kind of a “mental health” day thing. I know we all have the weekends, but I typically spend weekends getting ready for the upcoming week. The extra day is GLORIOUS, I tell you. 

Do you ever take an extra day off, just to get things under control? 

PS Missed you all. 😉 

4 responses to “The BEST DAY EVER

  1. That does sound like a perfect day. I hope you get Good Friday off and it turns out to be a three day work week for you. And speaking of the Easter season, THANK YOU for your very sweet, encouraging note.
    Glad you’re back to blogging.

  2. Yes! I love taking “personal” days just to get stuff done that I normally don’t have time for. I always feel so accomplished and on top of things for weeks afterwards. I need more days like this.

Leave a Reply

